OCMA Scholars
2018 Ocean County Mayors' Association Scholarship Recipients
The Ocean County Mayors' Association Scholarship recipients accepted their award from BOE President and Mayor Emeritus Russell Corby of Pine Beach. The students are (l-r) Connor Ryan, Casey Finnegan, and Cady Diehl.

Learn More »

June 20, 2018 --  Each year, the Ocean County Mayors' Association (OCMA) awards twenty $1,000 scholarships to one high school senior from each Ocean County high school.  This year, the Toms River students honored were:

Connor Ryan - High School South
Casey Finnegan - High School North
Cady Diehl - High School East

´╗┐According to the scholarship rules, award winners must have exhibited the following characteristics: demonstrated excellence in academics, expressed an interest in government, and documented a history of service to their school and/or home communities.

The OCMA scholarship program was developed by Mayor Emeritus Russell Corby of Pine Beach, the late Mayor William T. Hornidge of Beachwood, and the late Mayor David M. Siddons of Island Heights. Mr. Corby currently serves as the president of the Board of Education for Toms River Regional Schools.

The Toms River Regional students accepted their awards at a breakfast on May 24 and had the pleasure of meeting Mr. Corby.  A complete listing of recipients can be found here