Information

COVID-19: Parent Handout

Special Education Parent Advisory Group

N.J.A.C 6A:14; NJ Special Education Code

P.R.I.S.E (Parental Rights in Special Education)

P.R.I.S.E (Parental Rights in Special Education)- SPANISH

Child Find Information- English

Child Find Information- Spanish flyer

How to Read an IEP

DD/DDD Application

Disability Resources from the Department of Labor

The Family Support Center of New Jersey

The Arc of New Jersey Family Institute

LEAST RESTRICTIVE ENVIRONMENT INFORMATION

Youth Success Network of Ocean County

TRRS's Guardianship Program

Programs Offered

A general education program that offers supplemental support to a student that requires prompting, redirecting, organization support, and/or reinforcement of personal, social, academic and behavioral goals. 

In-Class Resource (ICR)- A general education program that offers specialized instruction with a general education and special education teacher. The student shall be provided modification to the instructional strategies or testing procedures or other specialized instruction to access the general education curriculum in accordance with the students IEP. ICR is offered in various classes in each building throughout the District. 

Preschool Disabled (PSD)- A program for students that have been found eligible as a "preschool child with a disability". Students would be between the ages of 3-5 and experience at 33% delay in one of the 5 required areas, or a 25% delay in two or more of the required areas.  PSD is offered in Beachwood, Cedar Grove, East Dover, Hooper Ave, Pine Beach, and Silver Bay, as well as the Early Learning Center. 

Pull out Replacement Resource (POR)- A special education pull out class providing small group instruction to students with disabilities and run by a special education teacher. POR classes are offered at various levels in each school across the District. 

Learning and Language Disabilities (LLD)- A special class program, taught by a special education teacher, that is organized around the learning disabilities and/or language disabilities.  LLD classes are offered at the elementary and intermediate levels. 

Auditory Impairment (AI)- A program for students that are deaf or hard of hearing and require a special class program.  Our AI program is located at Silver Bay Elementary.

Autism- A special class program for students with an autism diagnosis. A wide spectrum of classes is offered that fall under the "Autism" umbrella . Programs are available at Beachwood, Cedar Grove, East Dover, Hooper Ave, Walnut Street, Intermediate South, and High School East

Behavioral Disabilities (BD)- A special class program, run by a special education teacher, that focuses on students that exhibit behavioral needs and require specialized instruction to address those needs. Our BD programs are held at West Dover, Intermediate East, and High School East.

Intellectually Disabled (ID, formerly CI)- A special class program, run by a special education teacher, for students with cognitive disabilities. Our ID classes are offered at North Dover, Intermediate South, and High School North. 

Multiply Disabled (MD)- A special class program run by a special education teacher. These programs are based on the needs of the students with more than one disabling condition. Our various types of MD programs are offered at East Dover North Dover, Pine Beach, Silver Bay, Walnut, West Dover, Intermediate South, Intermediate North and High School East.

A program for students that have reached graduation age but still require additional education to achieve their IEP and graduation goals. 

In Action

deaf awareness SBE
PECs training
Autism awareness
Autism Summit

Office of Special Services

Assistant Superintendent: Mr. Jim Ricotta JRicotta@trschools.com

Director of Special Services: Mrs. Joy Forrest JForrest@trschools.com

Supervisor of Autism and Preschool: Mrs. Anna Kasper AKasper@trschools.com

Supervisor of Elementary/Intermediate: Ms. Kelly Umbach KUmbach@trschools.com

Supervisor of Elementary/Intermediate: Mrs. Dana Weber 

DWeber@trschools.com 

Supervisor of High School: Mrs. Heather Mills HMills@trschools.com 

CST Information And Contact

Kelly McNamara, LDTC,  KMcNamara@trschools.com

Kathy Nice, school psychologist,  KNice@trschools.com

Kari Lefebvre, social worker,  KLefebvre@trschools.com

Yessenia Newcomb, secretary,  ynewcomb@trschools.com

Stacey Johnson, school psychologist,  SJohnson@trschools.com

Kimberly Broome, secretary,  KBroome@trschools.com

Dru Fonseca, LDTC,  DFonseca@trschools.com

Nicole Formichella, school psychologist.  NFormichella@trschools.com

Rosanne Walsh, secretary,  RWalsh1@trschools.com

Paul Fink, LDTC,  PFink@trschools.com

Heather Coppinger, secretary, HCoppinger@trschools.com

Kelly Padden-Kuchie, school psychologist,  Kpadden@trschools.com

Brianna Renna, school psychologist,  BRenna@trschools.com

Veronica Greenlow, secretary,  Vgreenlow@trschools.com

Renee Verdon, LDTC.  RVerdon@trschools.com

Christine Malinowski, social worker,  CMalinowski@trschools.com

Adrienne Lazzaro, secretary,  ALazzaro@trschools.com

 Lea Valentino, school psychologist,  LValentino@trschools.com

Heather Coppinger, secretary,  HCoppinger@trschools.com

Rick Bevacqua, social worker,  RBevacqua@trschools.com

Kimberly Broome, secretary,  KBroome@trschools.com

Ellen Higgins, LDTC,  eahiggins@trschools.com

Moira Gambarony, social worker,  Mgambarony@trschools.com

Heather Coppinger, secretary,  hcoppinger@trschools.com


 Danielle LaVelle, school psychologist,  DLavelle@trschools.com

Kimberly Broome, secretary,  KBroome@trschools.com

Dena Kibel, LDTC,  DKibel@trschools.com

Jamie Cegerenko, social worker,  JCegerenko@trschools.com

Veronica Greenlow, secretary,  vgreenlow@trschools.com

Lisa Frazzitta, social worker,  LFrazzitta@trschools.com

Rosanne Walsh, secretary,  RWalsh1@trschools.com

Jason Ruch, school psychologist,  JRuch@trschools.com

Rosanne Walsh, secretary,  RWalsh1@trschools.com

Caroline Velasquez, LDTC,  Cvelasquez@trschools.com

Lauren Fasciani, school psychologist, LFasciani@trschools.com

Christine Byrne, social worker

Brett Yavener, social worker, BYavener@trschools.com


Adriene Lazzaro, secretary,  ALazzaro@trschools.com

Denise LaRocca, LDTC, DLarocca@trschools.com

Anne Marie Drake, school psychologist,  agingerelli1@trschools.com

Brett Yavener, social worker, Byavener@trschools.com

Priscila Caruso, secretary, PCaruso@trschools.com

Diana Brush, LDTC, DBrush@trschools.com

Dina Delasso, school psychologist, DDelasso@trschools.com

Kevin Huff, school psychologist, KHuff@trschools.com

Christine Byrne, social worker

Toni Costanza, secretary,  Acostanza@trschools.com

Kathleen Carne, LDTC, KCarne@trschools.com

Bridget Abatemarco, school psychologist, BAbatemarco@trschools.com

Robert Kehoe, school psychologist, RKehoe@trschools.com

Robin Lowery, school psychologist, Rjacobslowery@trschools.com

James Cartnick, social worker, JCartnick1@trschools.com

Lisa Varley, secretary, Lvarley@trschools.com

Sybil Canary, LDTC, Scanary@trschools.com

Monique Reed, school psychologist, mreed@trschools.com

Meredith Brooks, social worker, mbrooks2@trschools.com

Stephanie Diaz, secretary, Sdiaz@trschools.com

Kathleen Carne, LDTC, KCarne@trschools.com

Marianne Cipolletti, school psychologist, MCipolletti@trschools.com

Eleanor Terrill, social worker, Eterrill@trschools.com

Gerri Bormida, secretary, GBormida@trschools.com

Colleen O'Donnell, BCBA, Codonnell@trschools.com

Sarah Strazzella, BCBA, Sstrazzella@trschools.com