Skip to main content

NJ Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act

New Jersey's Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act was signed into law on January 5, 2011. The provisions of this law take effect September 1, 2011. There are many new requirements in the Act requiring:

  • Every school district to adopt a new harassment, intimidation, and bullying policy that is in compliance with the Act by September 1, 2011.
  • Every school district to have an Anti-Bullying Coordinator and every school to have an Anti-Bullying Specialist and School Safety Team. The Coordinator, specialist, and School Safety Team have very specific statutory responsibilities.
  • The school district to provide training to current and new school employees, volunteers and contract service providers who have significant contact with pupils.
  • Every teacher to complete at least two hours of instruction in harassment, intimidation, and bullying prevention in each professional development period as part of the professional development requirement pursuant to the Act.

District Anti-Bullying Coordinator/Sexual Harassment Decision Maker:

Cara DiMeo, Assistant Superintendent,

Appeal Officer:

Michael Citta, Superintendent,

New Jersey School Climate State Coordinator:

Kelly Allen

School Anti-Bullying Specialists

Administrator: Mike Pallen

Specialist: Beverly Figlioli

ABS backup: Kelly Ann Montalban


Administrator: Jeff Ryan

Specialist: Kristin Rettino

ABS backup: Molly Fitzpatrick


Administrator: Kevin McCann

Specialist: Sarah Riley

ABS backup: Phil Walsh


Administrator: Dennis Holzapfel

Specialist: Kristen O’Leary

ABS backup: Keith Cheek


Administrator: Mike DeVita

Specialist: Michael Caponetto

ABS backup: Michelle Aromamdo


Administrator: Tricia Moran-Tutzauer

Specialist: Megan Krobatsch

ABS backup: Nicholas Roma


Administrator: Colleen McGrath

Specialist: Alexandra Crockett

ABS backup: Jason Duimstra


Administrator: Christine Manna

Specialist: Sarah Walsh

ABS backup: Rich Cicala


Administrator: Matthew Gray

Specialist: Bethany Steele

ABS backup: Kelley Madensky


Administrator: Shannon Brown

Specialists: Lydia Erakare

ABS backup: Katie Quacquarini


Administrator: Stacey DeCesare Monetti

Specialist: Jacqueline Bisogne

ABS backup: Gina Bisogna


Administrator: Kimberly Muir

Specialist: Christine Sorrentino

ABS backup: Fiona MacKenzie


Administrator: Mark Sullivan

Specialist: Kathryn Rankin

ABS backup: Gwen Demand


Administrator: Chris Blessing

Specialist: Heather Handzo

ABS backup: Angela Palumbo


Administrator: Chip LaBarca

Specialist: Carol Ann Lulias

ABS backup: Gina Pennell


Administrator: Casey Daniel

Specialist: Nora D'Alonzo

ABS backups: Michelle Sholk, Josh Power


Administrator: Dave Fanslau

Specialist: Dana Marquis

ABS backup: Nico Mercadante


Administrator: Bill Baxter

Specialists: Brian Hutteman 

ABS backup: Kelly Cannon